A22 Airspace Awards

A22 Airspace Awards - Winners Announced

A/AA is proud to announce the winners of the A22 Airspace Awards. 


The A22 Airspace Awards was a huge success with over three times the number of nominations and over 250 guests in attendance at the Melbourne Museum Gala Dinner. 

A/AA would like to thank everyone who attended in support of the finalists, and who joined us to celebrate the incredible achievements of the aviation, aerospace, and space industries in Australia.

It gives us great pleasure to announce the winners of the A22 Airspace Awards:

Distinguished Leadership Award

/ Michael Edwards | Director of Boeing Research and Technology - Asia Pacific 

Excellence in Innovation Award - Large Organisation

/ Airbus Australia Pacific

Excellence in Innovation Award - SME

/ Swoop Aero

Outstanding Leadership in Training Award

/ RMIT University

Outstanding Outreach with a STEAM Project or Program Award

/ It's Rocket Science Adventures

Outstanding Diversity & Inclusion Award

/ Thales Australia Reconciliation Action Plan Committee

Women in A/AA Outstanding Achievement in the Sectors Award - Sponsored by Thales Australia

Kim Ellis Hayes | Senior Lecturer, Space Research & Law, Computing & Engineering Technologies at Swinburne University of Technology, 2021 Global Ambassador PoSSUM 13

Outstanding Next Generation Professional NextGenNetwork Award

Renee Wootton | Strategy and Commercial Manager at Western Sydney Airport

5 Year Membership Award

/ Australian Army   
/ Australian Industry Standards
/ Civil Aviation Safety Authority (CASA)
/ Monash University
/ PlanSafe

10 Year Membership Award

/  Architectus
/  Boeing Australia
/  Brisbane Airport Corporation
InFlight Graphics
/  Moorabbin Airport Corporation   
QBE Insurance 
RMIT University 
Swinburne University 
Thales Australia

We would like to take this opportunity to thank our Major Event Partner, Thales Australia, and our Program Sponsor, Cirium

Thank you to our Principal Partner, the Australian Government Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications.

We would also like to thank our A/AA Partners, Boeing Australia, Swinburne University of Technology and Thales Australia, and our Women in A/AA Partners, RMIT University, the Australian Army, Royal Australian Air Force and Monash University.

We look forward to seeing you at our future events.